Centres are able to offer qualifications to learners, including Functional Skills, through EAQ’s accreditation with the OCN London (OCNL), Open Awards and the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA).

Learners of all ages can take nationally-accredited qualifications which are available in a range of subjects from Entry 1 through to Level 3. Here are just a few of the most popular ones:

Qualification Title Hours
Entry 3 Award in Progression 30
Entry 3 Certificate in Progression 150
Level 1 Award in Progression 60
Level 1 Certificate in Progression 195
Level 1 Award in Progression 72
Level 1 Certificate in Skills for Professions in Animal Care 285
Level 1 Award in Employability 63
Level 1 Certificate in Employability 114
Level 2 Award in Employability 24
Level 2 Certificate in Employability 104


 A Few of the Individual Units Available  Hours
Developing Confidence Working with Animals 30
Behaviour in Conflict 30
Healthy Living 30
Non-violent Communication 20
Parenting Skills 30
Developing Personal Confidence and Self
Health and Safety in a Practical Environment 10
Group and Teamwork Communication Skills 27
Problem Solving 24